Proawesomedevin
Proawesomedevin None
7/8/19 10:18 a.m.

Hello, GRM community! I'm a long time lurker and a first-time poster. I finally decided to take the plunge and make my first post. 

A brief introduction, My name is Devin, I'm apart of a team called Professional Awesome. We make DIY aero parts for all your go fast needs. I've been competing in my silly Honda for about six years now. Every year it seems to evolve. I typically track my progress on Speed Academy.  However, I usually don't show the behind the scenes to each task there. The hardship that we all face with our silly projects.  

I'll start with a basic rundown. The car is an AP1 (2000 to be specific) it has an Acura TSX K24A2 in it and makes all the jam with a Garrett GTX3582. A lot of DIY aero that we make and as much stripped and cut out that I could think.  Its current state of the car is that it's broken, due to a drivetrain issue. It turns out with this funky adapter plate you had to align it just right (damn near perfect) for the input shaft to slide into the pilot bearing. Well, I learned the hard way that it wasn't aligned. 

Side note if you recognize the car it was at this years UTCC challenge was I destroyed the splitter on the second lap, then the bumper folded into the tires which made it look very...unique. I also was suffering coolant issues, which means I couldn't get a full lap at pace.

Robbie
Robbie GRM+ Memberand UltimaDork
7/8/19 11:36 a.m.

In for more details on the aero/splitter! Love the proawe YouTube videos btw.

Stampie
Stampie GRM+ Memberand PowerDork
7/8/19 12:41 p.m.

In for more details on how to align the transmission adapter. 

spacecadet
spacecadet GRM+ Memberand Dork
7/8/19 1:52 p.m.

Welcome to the forum Devin! 

Proawesomedevin
Proawesomedevin New Reader
7/10/19 1:32 p.m.
Robbie said:

In for more details on the aero/splitter! Love the proawe YouTube videos btw.