1 2
BoxheadTim
BoxheadTim GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
7/20/22 9:06 p.m.

Well, someone asked why I didn't advertise this car here. For once, you get what you ask for.

2013 Subaru BRZ Limited, 6MT, with recently fitted low-mileage 2016 motor (with paperwork), 2020 OEM airbox and 2017+ tail lights. Approx 152k on the chassis, less than 30k on the engine. Comes with a second set of wheels (bronze Enkei RPF-1s fitted with Falken RT660s).

Put this together as a daily driver I could occasionally take to an HPDE, with an eye on improving on-track reliability. Not a garage queen (hence the miles) and yes, it's been on the track a few times. Clean and clear WV title in my name in hand, WV inspection until 2/2023.

Mod list - from memory, might be missing a mod or two:

•  FTSpeed catted header w/ HKS overpipe and Perrin 2.5" exhaust. Car also comes with the OEM header
  • Openflash tune for the above, tablet comes with the car. Pretty much eliminates the torque dip
  • JDM Aero underpanels
  • Yellow Konis with stock springs
  • Koyo Radiator
  • Jackson Racing oil cooler
  • Killer-B oil pickup
  • Oil pan baffle plate (GReddy, I believe - I'll have to check)
  • Mishimoto metal coolant header tank
  • Metal coolant filler neck and silicone radiator hoses
  • Minor brake upgrades - braided lines, Carbotech XP10 pads, Castrol SRF brake fluid that's a couple of months old
  • Verus Engineering forged clutch fork
  • Verus Engineering fuel flap
  • MTEC clutch spring for better clutch feel. Makes the clutch slightly heavier, but it's barely noticeable and even I with my recurring clutch foot issues can easily manage it.
  • Alpine headunit with Carplay/Android Auto

Some additional recent work on the car:

• Clutch replaced with a full OEM spec Exedy clutch kit when I had the engine replaced
  • Engine mounts replaced with new OEM mounts