1 2 3 4
SnowMongoose
SnowMongoose SuperDork
11/7/16 11:24 p.m.

62 Nova Wagon

This checks a lot of boxes for me.
(wagon, older, cool, something to wrench on now that my DD/AX car is as prepped as I'm allowed)
Looks pretty clean, anemic powerplant goes well with thoughts of eventual swappage, location is closeish (hour drive one way, crossing the border ... in each direction, on each leg) to me, aaaaand I have prior experience importing a car to the states from the great white north.

Anything special to ask about or look for?
Thoughts on the price? (Seems reasonable but I have little concrete experience to base that on)
Long story short, seems like a good starting point if I wanted to hot-rod some suspension and eventually enlist some help for an engine swap, plus seems like it'd be more than adequate for cruising around looking cool until then

TL;DR: looks cool, give it to me straight.

GTXVette
GTXVette Reader
11/8/16 6:17 a.m.

If your not on the way now it will be gone Quick,great price super basic ride really the 6 banger can be made Very PEPPY.

Stealthtercel
Stealthtercel Dork
11/8/16 6:30 a.m.

Sure, if you want it, go get it. A lot of the less exciting work has already been done, apparently (although who goes to the trouble of rebuilding a three-speed??) But be aware that the pictures show California plates and a California area code (on the window), so they aren't 100% current if the car really is registered in BC.

Dusterbd13
Dusterbd13 PowerDork
11/8/16 6:37 a.m.

There is absolutely no reason to try to talk you out of this.

The factory Suspension and brakes suck. Expect to upgrade soon.

Streetwiseguy
Streetwiseguy PowerDork
11/8/16 7:01 a.m.
Dusterbd13 wrote: There is absolutely no reason to try to talk you out of this. The factory Suspension and brakes suck. Expect to upgrade soon.