1 2
Tom Suddard
Tom Suddard GRM+ Memberand Director of Marketing & Digital Assets
6/16/22 7:54 a.m.

Okay, so that's a slight exaggeration. I bought a few small parts from a local Publix supermarket at auction yesterday, and figured I should share.

Here's what a Publix looks like when you're picking up auction winnings instead of food:

And here's my extremely overstuffed Honda Element. Unboxing comes soon. 

tr8todd
tr8todd SuperDork
6/16/22 7:57 a.m.

I was thinking sweet, you can park a hundred or more project cars in there no problem.

kevinatfms
kevinatfms GRM+ Memberand HalfDork
6/16/22 8:00 a.m.

The first photo reminds me of zombie movie/tv shows.  

gunner (Forum Supporter)
gunner (Forum Supporter) GRM+ Memberand HalfDork
6/16/22 8:03 a.m.

I work in IT where we serve grocery stores exclusively, The first few times you go into an empty store to remove old lane equipment it's quite disconcerting. Even installing lanes in a brand new store when you look around and there is so much to do you wonder how will they ever get this done. There is SO MUCH that goes into those stores it's kind of amazing.

Tom Suddard
6/16/22 8:54 a.m.

In reply to gunner (Forum Supporter) :

Yeah, it was pretty incredible seeing all the infrastructure underneath the store. 

Tom Suddard
6/16/22 8:56 a.m.

Okay, let's start the unboxing:

Quantity various wet floor tents and holders

Price paid with fees and taxes: $2.64

These are, well, completely useless. But for less than $1 each, how could I say no? I have no idea what I'm going to do with these. 

Overall Rating: 9/10

bobzilla
bobzilla MegaDork
6/16/22 8:57 a.m.
kevinatfms said:

The first photo reminds me of zombie movie/tv shows.  

FO4, the Super-Duper Mart in Lexington

Tom Suddard
6/16/22 9:00 a.m.

30" x 12" Aluminum meat platters, quantity 66

Price paid with fees and taxes: $41.47