1 2 3
B13Birk
B13Birk GRM+ Memberand Reader
2/2/18 9:08 p.m.

My name is Jon and I'm a "C list" driving instructor. You have never heard of me. I've never test driven any cars for a magazine or won any racing series. In fact, you may be a better driver than me all together. Im not an expert. But... My side job is pretty freaking Awesome. Im a pastor by day and driving instructor on Saturdays here in Florida. 

Yeah, I'm cool and normal... and a pastor... Believe it or not... But that is another story for another day. 

I have been really lucky to get the chance to do what I do. (Both on and off the track) My role as an instructor is for both rally instruction and HPDE Instruction at a motorsports park. This thread will be my attempt at giving you a taste of what it is like to do what I do and get a chance to see the cars I get to drive and instruct in. I hope to share stories, share experiences and even tell you what cars I hate and like. So follow along. It should be pretty fun. Unless its not and then you can go back to pinning things on pintrest....  Ask questions, disagree and enjoy the ride while I try to do the same thing. (Only im normally white knuckled in the passenger seat of super car with a doctor who has no idea what he is doing... yet) LOL

lll be posting about twice a month after the track days and Rally Intructions Mid week (these are rare but pay more than HPDE so I jump on them when I can). 

PS. YES pastors do work during the week. 

Here are some of my favorite cars I have instructed in lately.