1 2 3
wearymicrobe
wearymicrobe UberDork
6/22/20 1:10 p.m.

Lots of rambling here sorry in advance. Also anybody want to buy the Viper. 

Some of you know that I have been shedding cars it's been a fantastic experience. Some of you also know that I have been having some health issues. Nothing found so far that is going to kill me but there was a possibility and its been putting some things in perspective again. I have been going through my mileage notes and a few other things and I have put a grand total of 450 miles in the last 6 months on my three weekend cars. The viper is not built far enough to really be a 100% dedicated track car and doing so would ruin the value plus it is way faster then I am a driver and it keeps getting faster with development. The other cars are fun but not really that unique and I did not build them myself just did the last say 20% of the work. I really like cars that built myself. 

So I think I have made the decision to move them on. I was dead set on getting a Merci and doing a SV spider body conversion but after some test driving they have a very similar feel to my R8 and honestly are not different enough that would warrant have it and R8. I really enjoy the wrenching now over the driving, I really miss building kit cars and the problem solving that goes into them. I miss having something unique.

So years ago, when I was 19 I built a 917K replica from a Laser B model. It was hideous but man did it improve my mechanical skills. I was obsessed with the 917K, I even traveled to historic races when they would be out just to get pictures. At the time the Laser was what I could afford and what I had the skills to do. Now I could do so much better.