1 2 3 ... 16
Javelin (Forum Supporter)
Javelin (Forum Supporter) GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
4/4/20 4:28 p.m.

Shall we have a little internet model car show? Pick any kit you'd like and post a photo of it unbuilt and then get to work! Share in progress if you want. In two weeks on Saturday the 18th put your finished photos up.

I will send a new kit to one random participant to make it interesting!

And... Go!

David S. Wallens
David S. Wallens Editorial Director
4/4/20 5:28 p.m.

Do it. We can showcase somecase of the top builds on the site. 

buzzboy
buzzboy Dork
4/4/20 6:00 p.m.

For chrismahaunakka this year my landlord who is a huge model airplane geek, got me (the car guy) and my roommate (the motorcycle guy) models, me this Ferrari F189 and the other guy a YZFR1. I've never built a car model before so it's sitting on my shelf. Might have to figure out how this model building thing works.

4/4/20 7:11 p.m.

In reply to buzzboy :

Tamiya makes great kits!

This is something I could get excited about. I haven't built anything in a few months. Let me see look through my kit stash.

Hopefully we can get a few guys on board to make it fun.

TurnerX19
TurnerX19 Dork
4/4/20 8:02 p.m.

I really don't build quickly enough, and have 20+ builds in progress, two of which I worked on earlier today, but what the hell !! I will open another box, and build it nearly stock. AMT Sunbeam Tiger here I come....

4/4/20 8:21 p.m.

In reply to TurnerX19 :

That's the spirit!

slowbird
slowbird Dork
4/4/20 8:24 p.m.

Ah heck, I'm in. Gotta go through the stash and find one that I haven't started yet... laugh

TurnerX19
TurnerX19 Dork
4/4/20 10:07 p.m.