Curtis
Curtis GRM+ Memberand UltimaDork
11/17/18 1:16 p.m.

Mom wants to get my sister's family a Foosball table for Christmas.  I have therefore been charged with researching what to get.  They ask the guy who knows less than nothing about sports and games to come up with the best option.  We're all screwed.

Halp.

Budget unknown because we have no idea if they cost $200 or $20,000.  She wants a good, arcade quality foosball table.  It could be a good home version without the coin slot or electronic ball dispenser, but otherwise arcade quality.

The0retical
The0retical UltraDork
11/17/18 1:38 p.m.

In reply to Curtis :

You're out in Carlisle right? 

There's a good condition Sportcraft table in my basement the previous owners left. It's an ok quality table from my understanding but I'm not an expert on them. 

I'll post pictures tonight if you want to see it.

You can have it for free if you pick it up. I'm in Saylorsburg.

1988RedT2
1988RedT2 UltimaDork
11/17/18 3:13 p.m.

Rene Pierre is the best.  Period.

https://www.rene-pierre.fr/en/idg4-football-tables.html#

Take the time and read some reviews on the Rene Pierre product.  There are lots of cheap tables out there.   One of the things that sets the Rene Pierre apart is the use of telescoping rods.

93gsxturbo
93gsxturbo SuperDork
11/17/18 3:20 p.m.

This seems like something that Craigslist would have a ton of, or barring that, call your local arcade/amusement guy.  Seems around here all the bars have Tornado brand tables.

I know you are not in Milwaukee - but....

https://milwaukee.craigslist.org/tag/d/tornado-classic-foosball/6749891861.html

https://milwaukee.craigslist.org/spo/d/foosball-table/6737594582.html

https://milwaukee.craigslist.org/tag/d/foosball-table/6731070840.html

Appleseed
Appleseed MegaDork
11/17/18 3:39 p.m.

I always preferred the single goalie with ramps in the corners verses the 3 back guys. 

Curtis
11/18/18 9:05 a.m.
The0retical said:

In reply to Curtis :