1 2
juliasag_pennstatemarketing
juliasag_pennstatemarketing New Reader
2/5/24 3:25 p.m.

Calling all car enthusiasts! My name is Julia Saganowich, and I’m an undergraduate Marketing researcher at the Pennsylvania State University. I’m recruiting survey participants for my thesis research study exploring car enthusiasts’ opinions, perceptions, and experiences with specific car models, and I would like to invite you to take my survey.

This survey study should take approximately 10 minutes to complete.

To participate, follow the link and take the survey:

https://smeal.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_79RxxNtA9dXbywm

Your participation is voluntary, and you can stop participating at any time. You must be 18 years or older and currently residing in the United States to take this survey.

Thank you very much for your consideration and participation!

Should you have any additional questions about this research study, please contact me via email (jes6567@psu.edu) for more information.

Brett_Murphy (Agent of Chaos)
Brett_Murphy (Agent of Chaos) GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
2/5/24 7:49 p.m.

This survey is *hilarious*

This is obviously marketing research, if the user name didn't clue you in. The focus seemed to center on "How does this vehicle make you feel? How does it improve your life? Does this vehicle help you feel better about yourself? Does this vehicle improve the world by existing? Would your friends approve of this car?" and a bunch of other such nonsense.

The way the questions are worded is leading; e.g. the survey assumes vehicles inherently have the quality to improve the world by existing, or that vehicles somehow reflect a set of immutable, universal moral values.

I spotted at least one grammar error relating to a singular verb being used for plural noun.

Olemiss540
Olemiss540 Dork
2/6/24 7:25 a.m.

No.

chknhwk
chknhwk Dork
2/6/24 7:26 a.m.

In reply to Brett_Murphy (Agent of Chaos) :